Bristol  
 
Frenchay Folk Dance Club, Frenchay Village Hall (Junction of Beckspool Rd and Cleeve Rd), Bristol, (Country Dance) 7:45 pm, event alt Wed, (tel ),  big MAP  BS16 1NU map 
Wednesday, December 13, 2023, The Ann Summers Band, caller  Ray Goodswen
Wednesday, January 10, 2024, Chris Toyne, caller  Rob Dawson
Wednesday, January 24, 2024, Dave Byett, caller  Mike Courthold
Wednesday, February 7, 2024, Bees Knees, caller  Geoff Elwell
Wednesday, February 21, 2024, The Ann Summers Band, caller  Rob Taylor
Wednesday, March 6, 2024, Dave Byett, caller  Barry Reeves
predicted dates shown, check for dates around Bank Holidays. occ Saturday dances, various locations, see website.
Bristol, Frenchay Folk Dance Club, Frenchay Village Hall (Junction of Beckspool Rd and Cleeve Rd),
 
Bristol Irish Set, Southmead Community Centre, Greystoke Avenue, Bristol, (Irish Set) 8:0 pm, event every Sun, (tel 07745 376 499),  big MAP  BS10 6BQ map 
Sunday, December 3, 2023, records, caller  Sharon
Sunday, December 10, 2023, records, caller  Sharon
Sunday, December 17, 2023, records, caller  Sharon
Sunday, December 24, 2023, records, caller  Sharon
Sunday, December 31, 2023, records, caller  Sharon
Sunday, January 7, 2024, records, caller  Sharon
Sunday, January 14, 2024, records, caller  Sharon
predicted dates shown, check for dates around Bank Holidays.
Bristol, Bristol Irish Set, Southmead Community Centre, Greystoke Avenue,
 
Beehive Irish, Beehive, Welling Hill West, Bristol, (Irish Set) 7:0 pm, event 1st Mon, (tel ),  big MAP  BS9 4QY map 
Monday, December 4, 2023, Perfect Cure, caller ?
Monday, January 1, 2024, Perfect Cure, caller ?
pub is now refurbished, restart 2/4/18
Bristol, Beehive Irish, Beehive, Welling Hill West,
 
Bristol French, Bristol Brewhouse and Kitchen, Cotham Hill, Bristol, (French/Breton) 7:30 pm, event 3rd Sun, (tel 0117 973 3793),  big MAP  BS6 6JY map 
Sunday, December 17, 2023, sessionista, caller ?
Sunday, January 21, 2024, sessionista, caller ?
dates from their website &/or predicted, check for dates around Bank Holidays. this is also a music session, can be 3rd. 4th or 5th Sunday!
Bristol, Bristol French, Bristol Brewhouse and Kitchen, Cotham Hill,
 
Balfolk Bristol, //**live music - Jam Jar, Little Ann Street, Bristol, (Balfolk) 12:30-15:30, occ event Sat, (tel ),  big MAP  BS2 9EB map 
Saturday, January 27, 2024, live music, caller ? - 12:30-15:30
 
(Balfolk)  Saturday, April 13, 2024, live music, caller ? - 12:30-15:30
donations, bar - workshop 12:30 Bal 13:30
Bristol, Balfolk Bristol, Jam Jar, Little Ann Street,
 
(Balfolk)  Saturday, June 1, 2024, live music, caller ? - 12:30-15:30
donations, bar - workshop 12:30 Bal 13:30
Bristol, Balfolk Bristol, Jam Jar, Little Ann Street,
 
Bristol Cajun Festival, Folk House Clifton, Bristol, (Cajun) , festival , (tel 01634 932157),  big MAP  BS1 5JG map 
Satu said "it will happen - sometime" - Folk House is half way up to the museum, on right, between shops
Bristol, Bristol Cajun Festival, Folk House Clifton,
 
Bristol Contra, Faithspace Commuinity Centre, Redcliffe Methodist Church, Prewett St, Bristol, (Contra) 8:0 pm, Fri, (tel 07940 814680),  big MAP  BS1 6PB map 
advise you ring to check but these are predicted dates:
Free beginners Workshop 7:30-8pm, Tea, Coffee, Cheese and biscuits in interval. Tickets: 10 or a cheeky 6 for students. Gender Free calling
Bristol, Bristol Contra, Faithspace Commuinity Centre, Redcliffe Methodist Church, Prewett St,
 
Bristol Ceilidhs, Folk House, Park St, Bristol, (English Ceilidh) , occ Wed, (tel ),  big MAP  BS1 5JG map 
can sell out so check in advance
Bristol, Bristol Ceilidhs, Folk House, Park St,
 
Pucklechurch Folk Dance Club, Pucklechurch Community Centre, nr Bristol, (Country Dance) 7:45 pm, event alt Tue, (tel ),  big MAP  BS16 9RH map 
Tuesday, December 5, 2023, own music, caller  Rob Dawson
Tuesday, December 19, 2023, Dave Byett, caller  Alan Holder
Tuesday, January 2, 2024, own music, caller  Geoff Elwell
Tuesday, January 16, 2024, David Yeomans, caller  Victoria Yeomans
Tuesday, January 30, 2024, own music, caller  Mike Courthold
predicted dates shown, check for dates around Bank Holidays. Occasional Saturday dances. See website
nr Bristol, Pucklechurch Folk Dance Club, Pucklechurch Community Centre,